A SNO-Park permit is required for each vehicle parked at a SNO-Park site from November 1 through May 30 of each year. Permits are sold as Day Permits or Seasonal Permits. Day permits are sold for $5.00 and are valid for one single day. Season permits are sold for $25.00 and are valid for the entire SNO-Park season from November 1 through May 30.
Snow-cleared parking lots cannot be guaranteed on a daily basis because of weather conditions and snow plowing priorities.
The SNO-Park permit must be displayed on the left side of the vehicle dashboard where it can be seen clearly from outside the vehicle.
- All permits sold are non-refundable; day permits are non-transferable.
- Parking is on a first-come, first-served basis at all SNO-Park sites. No refunds are issued if your favorite SNO-PARK is full.
- Any vehicle parked at a SNO-Park site without a permit properly displayed is subject to an $94.50 fine. Should you receive a fine and have questions, contact the court or law enforcement office of the County in which the SNO-Park site is located.
How to Purchase SNO-Park Permits
The SNO-Park Permit season has ended. Check back in October 2022 for an update on 2022-2023 SNO-Park Permits.
SNO-Park permits are also available for purchase online. This online service allows visitors an easy and convenient way to purchase SNO-PARK permits.
Permits may be purchased by Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, or e-check. Daily permits may be purchased for $5.00; seasonal permits $25.00. An online service fee of $1.95 will be added to the price of each permit.
NOTE: Oregon and Idaho SNO-PARK permits are valid in California. In addition, California SNO-PARK permits are valid in Oregon and Idaho.